A Little Something Sweet

As is the case with most girls out there, one of my biggest weaknesses is chocolate. It’s the one of the few foods that I do start to miss after a while. So, I’m always on the lookout for a healthy option to kick those cravings. This week I stumbled upon the perfect thing. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bites.

Okay, technically it’s Raw Vegan Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Bites. And, technically it’s not actual cookie dough. I promise, it is tasty, though. Made from a blend of cashews, oats, agave, syrup and chocolate chips, it’s just enough sweet to get you past those moments when you really want something chocolate.

If you’ve never tried recipes like this, you’re probably really skeptical. I was the first time I tried this kind of a recipe, and I’ll admit it’s not quite the same as a freshly made chocolate chip cookie. That being said, don’t rule it out. Give this a try, and I bet you’ll like it. After all, it’s all about adjusting you’re taste buds to new things.

You can find the link here. (This website actually has a lot of other great recipes, too!)

One thought on “A Little Something Sweet

Leave a Reply

